Skip Navigation LinksHome   /   Community   /   Useful information   /   Useful contacts

Useful contacts

Emergency Services

Police, fire, ambulance, coastguard - 999
Dorset Police (non-emergency) - 101
Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue - 01722 691000

Emergency Numbers for Utilities

National Gas Helpline - 0800 111 999
Electricity (Western Power Distribution) - 0800 152 0400
National Power Cut Helpline - 105
Floodline – 0345 988 1188
Pollution - 0800 80 70 60

Chemists

Boots Pharmacy, 45 Broad Street - 01297 442026
Lloyds Pharmacy, Uplyme Road - 01297 442981

Dentists

Lyme Bay Dental Practice, Kent House, Silver Street - 01297 443399
Lyme Bay Dental and Implant Clinic, Temple House, 63 Broad Street - 01297 442907
Dorset Dental Care - 01202 576674
Dental emergencies (out-of-hours) - 111

Doctors

Lyme Regis Medical Centre, Uplyme Road - 01297 445777
Lyme Bay Medical Practice, Kent House, Silver Street - 01297 443399
NHS helpline – 111

Hospitals

Bridport Community Hospital, Hospital Lane, Bridport (minor injuries) - 01308 422371
Dorset County Hospital, Williams Avenue, Dorchester (accident and emergency) - 01305 251150
Lyme Regis Medical Centre (minor injuries) – 01297 445777

Public Transport

National Rail Enquiries - 03457 484950
First Bus Wessex, Dorset and South Somerset – 0345 646 0707
Stagecoach – 01392 427711
Damory Go South Coast – 01202 338420

Tourist Information

Lyme Regis Tourist Information Centre – 01297 442138

Schools

St Michael's CE (VA) Primary School, Kings Way - 01297 442623
The Woodroffe School, Uplyme Road - 01297 442232

Post Offices

Lyme Regis Post Office, 37 Broad Street - 01297 442836
Charmouth Post Office, 1 The Arcade, Charmouth - 01297 560563

Public Swimming and Leisure

Bridport Leisure Centre, Skilling Hill Road - 01308 427464 www.bridportleisure.com
Flamingo Pool, Lyme Road, Axminster - 01297 35800 www.flamingopool.co.uk

Libraries

Lyme Regis Library, Silver Sreet, Lyme Regis - 01297 443151
Bridport Library, South Street, Bridport - 01308 422778
Axminster Library, South Street, Axminster - 01297 32693
Charmouth Library, The Street, Charmouth – 01297 560640

Cinemas

Scott Cinemas, Radway Place, Sidmouth – 0871 230 3200 www.sidmouth.scottcinemas.co.uk
Electric Palace, South Street, Bridport - 01308 426336 www.electricpalace.org.uk

Theatres

Marine Theatre, Church Street, Lyme Regis – 01297 442394 www.marinetheatre.com
Bridport Arts Centre, South Street, Bridport - 01308 424204 www.bridport-arts.com
The Guildhall, West Street, Axminster - 01297 33595 www.axminsterguildhall.co.uk