Cobb wall with sunrise

Planning Committee

The purpose of the Planning Committee is to ensure the long-term interests of the town are taken into account where planning issues are concerned.

The core membership of the committee for the 2021/22 council year is: Cllr B. Bawden, Cllr J. Broom, Cllr M. Ellis, Cllr B. Larcombe MBE, Cllr C. Reynolds and Cllr G. Turner.

The chairman of the committee for the 2021/22 council year is Cllr G. Turner, with Cllr B. Larcombe MBE as vice-chairman.

View the Planning Committee's terms of reference